Follow us on Facebook where we post events, pictures, videos, and information on upcoming events. You can also find registration links for special events.
The Menominee Makers Youtube channel highlights our makers and what they are learning in our Digital Media Lab. Our channel also showcases event videos and how-to videos from DIY Workshops and Maker Mondays.
Link to the College of Menominee Nation's Library Special Collections. This website allows the user to find our Digital Collections, take a look at our physical collections, and find out more about how our Special Collections works.
Library staff teamed up with faculty and staff from the Menominee School District under the LSTA grant and created multiple Breakout EDU games. Check out this website that will tell you about each game designed and some further learning resources to explore each topic more.
Library staff teamed up with faculty and staff from the Menominee School District under the LSTA grant and created multiple Breakout EDU games. Check out this link to play the games!
This is the website for the Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin (MITW). Here you will find current news, community events, employment information, and much more about the Menominee people.
MTE is a local lumber supplier and forest manager. They produce quality and sustainable forest products, leading the industry and setting new quality standards since 1908.
The College of Menominee Nation’s Sacred Little Ones project developed an early childhood instruction model to enable Menominee children to gain academic skills, motivation, support, and confidence necessary to succeed in elementary education. Visit this site to view educational materials and books created by the participants!
Join the Science Alliance - CMN Library's local Citizen Science program. This page has projects to join and further information about Citizen Science and how you can help observe the world around you!
Though based in Indiana, this library's online reach extends much further - reflecting its status as the nation's second-richest genealogy library. Special collections focus on Native American, African American, military, and family Bible records.
At the UW-Green Bay, the Cofrin Library's Archive Collections include diaries, letters, memoirs, photos, maps, oral histories, court records, citizenship papers, and vital records.
Find a Grave is a website that asks volunteers to take photographs and take notes of gravestones found in cemeteries. These photos and information are uploaded so users can see and learn about gravestones. You can search by name or cemetery location.
The MITW Enrollment Office offers genealogy research and family tree information. This service does cost, but the resources that are available to them lends for extensive information.
This link leads to the National Indian Law Library's page on Tracing Native American Family Roots. Included on this page is a list of additional links of resources specifically for Native American genealogy.
This genealogy site is created by a local group of genealogy researchers that have volunteered their time and effort for over 11 years to bring together records for Shawano and Menominee counties, as well as information from other counties around Wisconsin.
Need help making an attribution for a photograph you're using? Try this handy tool that will walk you through the steps and builds the attribution for you.
For a walkthrough on how to use this tool, watch this YouTube video: https://bit.ly/3gNMo7L
The Internet Archive started with a place to preserve internet pages in a preservation task, but has since ventured into preserving books, movies, arcade and computer games, and more. Explore this site to see all that's there. You can add to the site it you'd like to help preserve digital materials.
Available on campus and at home with a library card, this site is home to many different databases. From academic papers and journals, to auto repair, and newspapers, this site helps many researchers and those looking for answers.
This citation resource allows the user to paste text into the website, then highlight the text that needs the citation. The site then generates citations for the user based on the citation style selected: APA, MLA, Chicago.
The Fox Valley Technical College's Write Way program has developed citation and format guides based on APA and MLA format. Follow this link to view the bloackboard website for FVTC. Next, click on "For Students/TLC" on the top banner menu. Once the page loads, the middle panel is the Write Way module. Click the Guide or the Format options to view a PDF walkthrough.
Purdue OWL is an online writing guide for MLA, APA, and Chicago papers and citations. This guide will help you format your paper and create in-text and bibliography citations according to the standards of these styles.
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) has developed a library focused ebook and audiobook resource that goes beyond best sellers and offers a wide range of topics, authors, and material. This link will take you to the Exchange catalog page, to go to the Open Bookshelf (classics, textbooks, etc.), click the link in the top menu.
Wondering about a book series - what order to read them in, or maybe what other series the author may have written? Check out this site. You can search by series, book title, or author's name.
Looking to create lists for all your book needs? Try out Library Thing. Another great community of book lovers to connect with and to keep track of the books in your personal library.
Looking for a fun way to delve deeper into literature? Check out these literary periodic tables, where they break down book themes, character development, even plot motifs, and show how they combine to make some of your favorite stories!
Search an author and this site will create a cloud map of similar authors. The closer the author names are to the one you searched, the more similar they are. Click through other names to keep creating more literature maps.
Using your library card, you are able to checkout eBooks, eAudiobooks, and stream videos through Wisconsin Library Consortium's Overdrive. See Library staff for details and help getting started.
An interactive period table on the different motifs and building blocks of storytelling. Includes a few examples that show how the story is built and links to explain the different elements more in depth.
Project Gutenberg is an ongoing digitization project that offers free copies of books in the US public domain. These books are available in a variety of file formats, making eBook reading even easier.
