This is the "Home" page of the "Research at CMN" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Description and instructions on doing research at CMN, specifically in the Special Collections department of S. Verna Fowler Academic Library/Menominee Public Library.
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2017 URL: http://menominee.libguides.com/cmnresearch Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Digital Collection

A lot of our collection has been digitalized and can be found online. Click through to find images of people, landscapes, scanned documents, postcards, and many more treasures.  This is a great place to start your research and find some of the items online that are free to access.  Please follow citation standards when using images.  

Karen Washinawatok crowned Miss Menominee

Image Courtesty of S. Verna Fowler Academic Library/Menominee Public Library Special Collections/ http://content.mpl.org/cdm/singleitem/collection/cmnlsc/id/3501/rec/59)

 

Introduction

Interested in doing some research with some of the amazing materials found in Special Collections?  Here's how to do it and some starting forms and information to help get you started!

 

Next Steps...

So, now that you are in the Special Collections Department...now what?

If you have a specific topic in mind:

  1. Check on the catalog computers to see if any items are in the Reading Room (or possibly even in the main collections - this would mean you could check them out.  Items in the Reading Room or Special Collections are Library Use Only)

  2. If what you're looking for is in the main collection and you want to check it out, visit the main desk upstairs with your library card or student ID to check out the item

  3. If what you're looking for is only in the Reading Room or Special Collections, you can find Reading Room materials on the bookcases in the Reading Room 

    Reading Room
  4. If your research needs items that are found within the Special Collections lab or vault, please ask a staff member for access.  Some items may not be open to viewing due to privacy or condition of the items, however most of our collection is available

  5. Photographs and scans (if you need a staff member to scan an item, there is a small fee - please review the Reading Room Policy for further information) of documents/books/etc. are welcome, we only ask that there is no flash or other lighting adjustments
 

Voices of Menominee

Mawaw Ceseniyah First Annual Round Dance Track 01

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip